Deal Me In – Weeks 39-41 Wrap Up

IMG_3919-0

Sorry it’s been awhile since the last update. A combination of “Mission Fatigue” and having a lot going on right now had squeezed my blogging time out of the schedule for awhile. Anyway, below are links to the many new posts since the last update.

Dale’s (Mirror With Clouds) posts: Kate Chopin’s “The Storm” https://mirrorwithclouds.wordpress.com/2015/09/23/kate-chopin-the-storm/

John Cheever’s “The Country Husband” https://mirrorwithclouds.wordpress.com/2015/09/30/john-cheever-the-country-husband/
Amy Hempel’s “Today Will be a Quiet Day” https://mirrorwithclouds.wordpress.com/2015/10/09/amy-hempel-today-will-be-a-quiet-day/

Dale also featured a series of Kurt Vonnegut short stories from “Bagombo Snuff Box” in ’celebration’ of Banned Books Week. His last post has a link to his favorites. https://mirrorwithclouds.wordpress.com/2015/10/04/celebrating-banned-book-week-with-kurt-vonnegut-hal-irwins-magic-lamp/

Katherine’s (The Writerley Reader) posts: “Goodbye to All That” by Harlan Ellison https://katenread.wordpress.com/2015/10/11/deal-me-in-week-41-goodbye-to-all-that/

Laurie King’s “Weaving the Dark” https://katenread.wordpress.com/2015/10/04/deal-me-in-week-40-weaving-the-dark/

Lunar Extra: “The Little Maid at the Door” by Mary Wilkins Freeman https://katenread.wordpress.com/2015/09/27/deal-me-in-lunar-extra-the-little-maid-at-the-door/
“Dream Street” by Mike Lupica https://katenread.wordpress.com/2015/09/26/deal-me-in-week-39-dream-street/

o’s (Behold the Stars) posts:

“Women of Trachis” by Sophocles http://beholdthestars.blogspot.co.uk/2015/10/women-of-trachis-by-sophocles.html

“Othello” by William Shakespeare http://beholdthestars.blogspot.co.uk/2015/09/othello-by-william-shakespeare.html

“The Girl Who Loves Me” by Emile Zola http://beholdthestars.blogspot.co.uk/2015/09/the-girl-who-loves-me-by-emile-zola.html

I (Bibliophilopolis – duh!🙂 ) read “Dollhouse” by Craig Wallwork https://bibliophilica.wordpress.com/2015/09/28/dollhouse-a-short-story-by-craig-wallwork/ and a couple others that I haven’t posted about yet.🙂

That’s all until next time. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: