Deal Me In 2015 – Week 10 Wrap Up

IMG_3919

Deal Me In 2015 – Week 10 Wrap Up

Below are links to the new Deal Me In posts that I found this week. If I’ve missed anyone, please let me know in a comment, and I will update this post.

“o” at Behold the Stars read the Aristophanes play “The Wasps” http://beholdthestars.blogspot.co.uk/2015/03/the-wasps-by-aristophanes.html

Deal Me In newcomer Jason at Literature Frenzy shares posts on two stories: “Turkey Season” by Alice Munro http://literaturefrenzy.blogspot.com/2015/03/deal-me-in-challenge-turkey-season-by.html and “2BR02B” by Kurt Vonnegut http://literaturefrenzy.blogspot.com/2015/03/deal-me-in-challenge-2br02b-by-kurt.html

Jennifer at Military History also posted about two stories: “The Animals of the Budapest Zoo” by Tamas Dobozy https://wisepursuits.wordpress.com/2015/03/08/deal-me-in-2015-week-9-the-animals-of-the-budapest-zoo-1944-1945/ and “Bombardment” by Henri Barbussi https://wisepursuits.wordpress.com/2015/03/08/deal-me-in-2015-week-10-bombardment/

Dale wrote about Lorrie Moore’s “You’re Ugly, Too” https://mirrorwithclouds.wordpress.com/2015/03/05/lorrie-moore-youre-ugly-too/

Katherine at The Writerly Reader read Nick Hornby’s “Otherwise Pandemonium” https://katenread.wordpress.com/2015/03/07/deal-me-in-week-10-otherwise-pandemonium/

Randall’s six of clubs led him to David Lipsky’s “Three Thousand Dollars” http://timeenuf.blogspot.com/2015/03/deal-me-in-week-10-three-thousand.html

I read “The Warmth of Midwinter” by Marian Allen  https://bibliophilica.wordpress.com/2015/03/09/the-warmth-of-midwinter-by-marian-allen/

Oh, I almost forgot, Katherine is also doing the “Lunar Extra” add on to the challenge and read Edith Wharton’s “The Journey” See https://katenread.wordpress.com/2015/03/04/deal-me-in-lunar-extra-a-journey/ for details.

That’s it for Week 10.  How’s week 11 coming?? 🙂

 

Advertisements

2 Comments

  1. Jason said,

    March 10, 2015 at 9:31 am

    A lot of great short stories/reviews this week. Thank you for the updates.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: