Read-a-thon Post #3

OK, another update.  I read another 1 hr, 55 minutes and in that one sitting was able to complete Kevin Helmick’s “Driving Alone: A Love Story.”  Hopefully I can post in detail about it at a later date, but must get back to reading soon.  It was pretty good, though my e-copy had several typos slip through, which I found disappointing. Think I’ll try a couple ghost stories next.  I am taking an “excused absence” from my tentative family obligation today, so that gives me a little more time to read. 🙂

At my reading interlude at Panera this morning, I ran into a couple friends (they spotted my car in the parking lot after grocery shopping and popped in to distract me from reading for about 30 minutes – curses! :))  I told them I would tell the blogging world of their transgression, but they reasoned that that would just make them famous.  They are former members of my now disbanded book club, The Indy Reading Coalition, though, so I guess if anyone had to interrupt me, I’m glad it was a couple fellow readers.

How’s everyone else progressing?

4 Comments

  1. Dale said,

    October 12, 2013 at 2:34 pm

    Jay, I’m assuming the former members of IRC are not still with you, but next time you see them, give them my regards!
    -Dale

    Like

    • Jay said,

      October 12, 2013 at 6:43 pm

      They aren’t, but they promised to invite me over for a chili dinner soon. I will pass along your regards then!
      -Jay

      Like

  2. midnightbookgirl said,

    October 12, 2013 at 4:29 pm

    I wonder if Reading Interruptions will be the new Dog Shaming? 😉 Sounds like you’re doing good, I’d totally go to Panera today if I was doing readathon on my own.

    #Team Panda

    Kate@MidnightBookGirl

    Like

    • Jay said,

      October 12, 2013 at 6:45 pm

      Ha ha! Good idea. Of course, they’d have to actually get on the internet once in a while if I hope for them to see it and be “shamed” … 🙂

      I’m hanging in there. Don’t know if I’ll do this again, though.

      Like


Leave a Reply

