Tomorrow begins the Ancient Greek Classics Tour…

… and I can’t wait to see what the other “tourists” on The Classics Circuit come up with. Three posts are scheduled for tomorrow, and a total of 26 posts over the next ten days. Tomorrow’s features are about Homer, The Odyssey, and Euripides’ Electra. Go to http://classics.rebeccareid.com/ to see the entire roster of upcoming posts. I’m looking forward to discovering some great new blogs (and bloggers) and revisiting a lot of works from the classic world that I haven’t pondered in years. Why not check it out yourself?

As for me, I’ll be rejoining my hoplites this afternoon as we begin our march out of hostile territory… (my contribution to the tour is Xenophon’s Anabasis – aka The Persian Expedition)

1 Comment

  1. rebeccareid said,

    January 31, 2011 at 8:03 am

    I’m glad you are enjoying the tour so much! I love this subject too!

    Like


Leave a Reply

