Aunt Pittypat’s Chairs…

I’ve read several book blogger’s posts recently about Gone With the Wind, which I read last year as part of my “Project: Civil War” reading. I was reminded that, when on an Indiana State Museum Volunteers tour in April, I visited the Dr. James Ford historic home, which included in its furnishings the actual chairs from Aunt Pittypat’s parlor (I think they said parlor, anyway) in the movie version of Gone With the Wind.  Below is a picture I took which includes the chairs.  Having not seen the entire movie, you couldn’t prove it by me if these were the chairs or not, but I thought I’d share the picture since it seems so many book bloggers love the novel and movie.  Here is a link to my prior post about the tour for the volunteers, and a link to the web site of the Dr. James Ford historic home and museum.

2 Comments

  1. Kathy Sauceda said,

    January 1, 2011 at 11:51 am

    I sure wish I had known about this earlier. Gone With The Wind is one of my very favorite books and movies. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. Jay said,

    January 1, 2011 at 6:26 pm

    Hi Kathy,
    Thanks for commenting. The Dr. James Ford home is in Wabash, Indiana. You should check it out if you’re ever in the neighborhood… 🙂
    -Jay

    Like


Leave a Reply

