Finished “Catching Fire” by Suzanne Collins…

…and I’m already starting the third and final book in the “Hunger Games Trilogy,” Mockingjay. The second book ends with a bit of a cliffhanger, so I’m glad that I didn’t discover this series until all three had been published (I similarly lucked out earlier this year with The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo books). I won’t review Catching Fire separately, but intend to write a longer post about my impressions after I’m done with the final installment. One review of the second book at I read online (I think it was Bloomberg.com) mentions something like ‘Collins has joined J.K. Rowling and Stephenie Meyer as authors who have written books for children that adults want to read.’ I’d have to agree with that. I’ve been reading some ‘deeper’ stuff lately so these books have been a refreshing change.

Leave a Reply

