Book Blogger Hop

This is a weekly ‘get together’ for book bloggers over at Crazy for Books

Here is the link to sign up for this event

Welcome Hoppers!  This is only the second time I’ve ‘signed up’ for this.  Hope you enjoy your stay.  Feel free to comment or just browse, or point me back to your blogs if you think we share some interests.

-Jay

Part of the hop requires that participants answer a books/blogging question each week.

Here’s this week’s Hop question:
How do you spread the word about your blog?
(e.g. Social Networking sites, Book Blog Directories, comments on other blogs…)

I have to admit I am pretty unambitious about spreading the word.  I tell my friends, and especially friends in various book clubs I frequent.  I do try to comment on other blogs when they’ve written about a book I’ve read or about authors that I’m interested in – hoping they will visit me in return.  For the most part, my blog is just an outlet for me to talk more about books.  The one book club that I regularly attend meets once a month and “that’s not enough!” for me…  🙂


8 Comments

  1. Sarah said,

    October 1, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    Just over from the hop. I really like your blog, You’ve got some really good content.

    Like

  2. stentorpub said,

    October 1, 2010 at 8:24 pm

    Thanks Sarah, and thanks for visiting!

    Like

  3. October 1, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    I love to find new blogs. Very happy to find yours via the Hop. I’m a new follower.

    Here’s my blog: http://www.readerbuzz.blogspot.com Hope you will take a look around.

    Like

  4. Sharon said,

    October 1, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    You have a very interesting blog! Visiting from the Hop!

    Like

  5. October 1, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    Thanks for dropping by for some tea 🙂

    You have an interesting blog.

    Mad Scientist
    madsteampunkery.blogspot.com

    Like

  6. October 1, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    Hello Jay, I’m stopping by on the blog hop. I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts–this looks like a great blog!

    Like

  7. October 1, 2010 at 10:32 pm

    Oh, thanks for having me on your blogroll!;)

    Like

  8. stentorpub said,

    October 2, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    Thanks to everyone for hopping by. I’ve discovered some great new (to me) blogs this weekend!

    Like


Leave a Reply

