Just Started: Killer Angels by Michael Shaara

I’ve decided on book 8 of my Project: Civil War reading.  It’s Killer Angels by Michael Shaara, which has been mentioned and recommended to me by many.  It also feels like a good fit since *spoiler alert!* 🙂 Stonewall Jackson (the subject of the last book I read) doesn’t survive through the entire war and dies before the Battle of Gettysburg, which is the focus of this book.  It’s also mercifully short (295 pages on my e-reader) so I should be able to get a little bit ahead again on my 12 Civil War books in 12 Months concept.

I’m also open to suggestions for book 9 of Project: Civil War.  I’d prefer non-fiction, but any ideas are appreciated.

2 Comments

  1. sak said,

    August 2, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    I hope you love Killer Angels as much as I did. I’ll be curious to know what you think of it and to chat with you about it. Happy reading!

    Like

  2. stentorpub said,

    August 4, 2010 at 8:28 pm

    I can’t believe you read this book, what with all the “killin’ ” in it. If you can handle this, you could probably also handle the Stonewall Jackson bio. I should be finished with Killer Angels tomorrow or Friday and I’ll certainly post my comments soon afterward…

    Like


Leave a Reply

