Fed Ex visited my Office this morning…

…with my NEW iPAD!!!  Of course, I won’t be able to do much with it until I get home anyway, since I have to sync it with my home pc’s iTunes, etc.  And I guess I should be working here at the office anyway, rather than tinkering with my latest gadget (it is my lunch hour now, however).  I’m looking forward to exploring the e-reading capabilities of it as well.  I recently downloaded the Barnes & Noble e-reader app to my iPhone, and I like that it gives me access to those books I’ve bought via my nook reader.  I’ve heard reading on the back-lit screen is a problem for some, though – i.e. not easy on the eyes.

Does anyone else out there have an iPad that they’ve used as an e-reader?  Impressions?  Comments?

Leave a Reply

