More new Book purchases!

Friday after work I stopped by “Jerry Musich’s Rare & Collectible Books” at 86th & Ditch on the north side of Indianapolis.  I was primarily searching for any Sir Walter Scott that he might have, but “all” he had was a complete set, which was (A) more than I wanted to spend and (B) too nice for me to read (I’ve mentioned before that I’m an inveterate highlighter/underliner and note-taker) since they were more ‘collectible.’  I ‘saved’ the trip by picking up a couple other books, though.

For my Project: Civil War, I bought a biography of Stonewall Jackson, Stonewall Jackson, Portrait of a Soldier by John Bowers.  Also, as a follow up to my January reading of Rex Stout’s Some Buried Caesar, I bought another Stout mystery, The Second Confession, which I look forward to reading. This latter book is older, and more of a collectible as it is the 1946 edition.  Pretty neat.

The other book was one I downloaded to my nook® and a title that will likely not be unfamiliar to you.  It’s The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson.  I’m already about 15% into this one just from reading this morning.  It comes highly recommended on several of the blogs I follow, and I confess I find Lisbeth Salander quite an intriguing character.  I’ll write about this book when I’m done…

Here is a link to a quick summary of the bookstore.

Leave a Reply

