Now reading: Under the Dome by Stephen King

Actually, I started reading this book last Saturday.  When showing my new “nook” reader to a friend, I thought “well, let’s just buy & download a book right now as my first book to read via this ‘delivery method’…”  So, I bought this book which I had heard about and had been intrigued by the premise – a small town in Maine (there’s a surprise for a Stephen King book!) is suddenly cut off from the rest of the world by an invisible, indestructible (at least through page 450) dome.  The people trapped within the dome try to deal with the situation, which includes many very, very bad and evil people who see the dome’s presence as an excuse to grab power.  The book moves pretty fast, but thus far – although I’m enjoying reading it – I’ve been less impressed with it than I have been with the dozen or so other King books I’ve read over the years.  I’ll relay a more detailed report upon completing it – hopefully before the end of the week.

Leave a Reply

