Finally Finished!

Yes! I was able to complete this book over the weekend, reading the final 200 pages or so today.  I liked it very much, and it wasn’t quite what I was expecting.  I’ve written earlier that I’ve never seen the movie or read the book, and I was under the impression all the action took place during the Civil War, but the book goes well beyond the end of the war and far into the Reconstruction era.  I’ll write something longer about my overall impressions later, but wanted to brag that I had indeed finished this very long novel.

Leave a Reply

