J.D. Salinger

It’s been a couple weeks now since the author of the wildly popular book, Catcher in the Rye, passed away.  I am probably one of a small minority of people who consider themselves reasonably culturally literate but haven’t read this book.  With a three-day weekend dead ahead (thank you, President’s Day!), I think I may give it a shot.  I was reminded of Salinger when surfing at lunch and saw the following on NPR’s site.  Interesting stuff.

Damn, my lunch hour is expiring as we speak.  I’ll update later on whether or not I got to this book over the weekend…

1 Comment

  1. stentorpub said,

    February 16, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    OK, so I didn’t get to this at all last weekend, but I read a LOT of other stuff. Fact is, I couldn’t find this book even though I know I have it “lying around somewhere.” I suppose at this point I should admit to being a bit of an unorganized slob at home. Books are strewn all over the place. I need a couple more bookshelfs!

    I do still plan to read this book soon, however. Stay tuned…

    Like


Leave a Reply

