On tap for February reading

What are my “four books” to read for February? Well one spot is taken by my book club’s book, “The Quickie” by James Patterson & Michael Ledwidge (actually I read this over the past weekend – it only took just over three hours), not the kind of recreational read that I would pick for myself, but it was interesting enough, I suppose.

Book #2 is from my Project: Civil War, and is “Storm Over the Land” by Carl Sandburg. I’m already about half way through this one too – in just a couple of days.

Slots 3&4 are still open but I’m considering Sir Walter Scott’s “Guy Mannering”, Shakespeare’s “MacBeth”, and Mary Shelley’s “The Last Man”. Another possibility is “Farenheit 451” by Ray Bradbury, which is the Bookmama’s bookstore book club’s February book.

Of course, I’m open to other suggestions if you have any…

2 Comments

  1. Dale Barthauer said,

    February 5, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    Highly recommend Farenheit 451. Have you ever read Dandelion Wine by Bradbury? I can’t remember, but I may have asked you that a long time ago. Anyway, I highly recommend that one, too!

    Like

    • stentorpub said,

      February 6, 2010 at 7:32 am

      Hi Dale,
      Thanks for your comment. I haven’t read Dandelion Wine but I will now put it on my list. Thanks for the recommendation! I HAVE read F451 once before, but it was probably 20 years ago. I know I have a copy “lying around here somewhere” and would like to read it again. You should look up the Mary Shelley book I mentioned – it sounds really interesting… Hope you like the blog & visit again
      -Jay

      Like


Leave a Reply

