Happy Blogoversary to Me!

20140104-081931.jpg

Bibliophilopolis is Four!

I almost forgot my blogoversary, which was January 2nd. I had no idea how long I would be doing the blogging thing when I started on 1/2/2010 and, frankly, I’m kind of surprised I’ve kept at it this long. I guess the obvious reason is that I’ve kept it up because I have found the experience so rewarding. I’m also closing in on my 500th post, with 496 already published (well, 497 if you count this one) and #498 scheduled for tomorrow. I’ve read over 200 books and probably more than 300 short stories during my blogging era, many of which I’ve discovered via fellow bloggers.

So, a hearty “thank you” to all who follow me or read my posts – and especially those who take the time to comment. I hope I’ve been able to – at least occasionally – return the favor and lead you to some great books or stories that you might not have otherwise discovered. Here’s to another great reading year at Bibliophilopolis!

-Jay

6 Comments

  1. Dale said,

    January 4, 2014 at 6:18 pm

    Happy Birthday to Bibliophilopolis! It’s been a great 4 years! And I also say “here’s to another great reading year”!
    -Dale

  2. Ti said,

    January 5, 2014 at 3:58 pm

    Happy Blogiversary!

  3. Alex said,

    January 6, 2014 at 7:55 am

    **confetti!**


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 709 other followers

